Navigation

It’s that time of the year again! Time to start holiday shopping, and this year we have many gifts perfect for all of your friends and families. We have collected a list of our top products of the year from our portfolio companies to help you pick out the latest technology-driven gifts. Please see below our highlights across fashion, food, health and wellness, home goods, and other miscellaneous entertainment and toys.

Many of these products have been used by the team here at Top Tier, so if you have any questions relating to a product or service, please do not hesitate to ask!

2018 fashion trends have focused on a combination of simplicity, comfort and style along with responsible and sustainable sourcing methods.  Away creates modern, lightweight suitcase that includes a removable battery that can charge your phone and other devices. Rothy’s makes stylish woven flats and shoes from recycled plastic that are machine washable. UNTUCKit has a large selection of casual men’s shirt that are designed to be worn untucked.

Food is the new fashion – many new startups have focused on brand, specialization, and comfort to attract new consumers. Crowd Cow is a craft meat delivery platform which works with small family farms to let users choose their cow and their cut. For our San Francisco Bay Area residents, Farmstead delivers incredibly fresh, locally-sourced produce and grocery essentials directly to your doorstep the same day. Tovala is a countertop steam oven that pairs with meal deliveries that cook fresh, healthy meals. Each meal has a barcode that the oven will scan and heat up accordingly so you can cook without any effort at all.

Health and wellness continues to be a popular category as consumers recognize the benefits of exercise and mindfulness. Classpass is a monthly subscription which allows you to have access to the best fitness studios, classes, and experiences in any city all in one membership. Use our link for a discounted first month! Calm and Headspace are two of the leading guided meditation apps with hundreds of themed sessions on everything from stress and sleep to focus and anxiety. Tonal is an intelligent fitness system that attaches to your wall. It’s a digital weight machine that uses electromagnetism to stimulate and control weight combined with built-in personal training videos.

This year we have several products to improve daily living around your home. The Coravin Wine System uses transformational technology that allows you to pour your favorite wine by the glass, without pulling the cork. With no oxidation, you can preserve your wine over weeks, months and longer. Meural is a smart-art frame that allows you to swipe through pictures with the wave of your hand. The Sill has a collection of easy-care plotted plants made to be kept indoors.

Technology has become a tool to enjoy all sorts of goods and services. Check out our miscellaneous section for some of our favorite products! Journy is an online concierge service which helps plan your travels. The company will create a full itinerary with destinations, hotels and restaurant reservations based off of your preferences. Kiwi Crate is a monthly subscription box delivering science, technology, engineering, art, and math projects for kids ages 0-16+. SkydioR1 is an artificial intelligence powered self-flying drone. The camera knows what to film and moves itself with the freedom of flight to get the best shot, letting the user capture otherwise impossible videos.

Still haven’t found what you’re looking for? Check out our extended list below!

MUSIC/ENTERTAINMENT
Bowers & Wilkins Wired & wireless headphones and speakers https://www.bowerswilkins.com/
Drive Time Voice app that lets you play video games in the car https://www.drivetime.fm/
Epic Games Notable video games including Fortnite, Unreal Engine, Robo Recall, and others https://www.epicgames.com/site/en-US/home
Frame.io Video collaboration software https://frame.io/
Gamevice Add-on gaming controllers for the iPhone https://gamevice.com/
Kixeye Online combat and strategy games such as Vega Conflict, War Commander, and Battle Pirates https://www.kixeye.com/
Magic Leap One Mixed reality headset https://www.magicleap.com/magic-leap-one
Roblox Online games for kids https://www.roblox.com/
Roku TV streaming and media player https://www.roku.com/
 
FASHION / APPAREL
Allbirds Men’s and women’s sneaker made of wool www.allbirds.com
AURate Ethically sourced fine jewelry https://auratenewyork.com/
Away Luggage First class luggage https://www.awaytravel.com/
Birchbox Subscription beauty box https://www.birchbox.com/
Birdies Slippers Luxury women’s slippers for the house https://birdiesslippers.com/
Bonobos Men’s clothing https://bonobos.com/
Boon + Gable Online shopping platform with stylists https://www.boonandgable.com/
Cuyana Women’s premium clothing and hand bags https://www.cuyana.com/
Foray Collective Online store of outfits worn by top influencers https://www.shopforay.com/
Glow Concept Natural beauty products https://www.glowconcept.com/
GOAT Sneaker marketplace https://www.goat.com/
Iconery Jewelry marketplace with collections from top influencers https://www.iconery.com/
Ipsy Subscription-based make-up goods https://www.ipsy.com/
Italic Brandless luxury shopping goods https://italic.com/
Kidbox Assorted stylish children’s clothing https://www.kidbox.com/
Le Tote Online female clothing rental platform https://www.letote.com/
Maisonette Baby and children’s fashion and lifestyle products https://www.maisonette.com/
Memebox Beauty cosmetics products https://us.memebox.com/
Ministry of Supply High performing and comfortable dress clothes https://ministryofsupply.com/
Outdoor Voices Active wear apparel https://www.outdoorvoices.com/
Rent the Runway Dress rental marketplace https://www.renttherunway.com/
Rothy’s Women’s ballet and pointed toe flats https://rothys.com/
Stance Socks for men, women, and kids https://www.stance.com/
Tamara Mellon Luxury shoes and bags https://www.tamaramellon.com/
The Black Tux Suit and tuxedo rentals https://theblacktux.com/
UNTUCKit Men’s casual shirts designed to be worn untucked https://www.untuckit.com/
Warby Parker Vintage-inspired prescription eyewear https://www.warbyparker.com/
Winky Lux Beauty cosmetics https://www.winkylux.com/
 
FOOD
Ample Nutritious meal replacement https://www.amplemeal.com/
Beyond Meat Animal-free meat products (plant-based protein) https://www.beyondmeat.com/
Blue Bottle Coffee Specialty coffee roaster https://bluebottlecoffee.com/
Candy Club Premium candy delivery https://www.candyclub.com/
Crowd Cow Beef buying platform using crowdfunding http://www.crowdcow.com/
Daily Harvest Frozen superfood smoothies, soups, and sundae delivery https://www.daily-harvest.com/
Farmstead Food grocery delivery https://www.farmsteadapp.com/
Finless Foods Lab grown seafood https://finlessfoods.com/
Freshly Microwavable food delivery meal kits https://www.freshly.com/
Imperfect Produce Subscription produce delivery of ugly produce at a 30-50% discount https://www.imperfectproduce.com/
Memphis Meats Lab produced meats http://www.memphismeats.com/
Morning Recovery Drink Hangover recovery drink https://www.morningrecoverydrink.com/
NomNomNow Subscription-based dog food delivery https://www.nomnomnow.com/
Ollie Healthier food for a healthier dog https://www.myollie.com
Plated Meal delivery kits https://www.plated.com/
Port of Mokha Premium coffee cultivated in Yemen https://www.portofmokha.com/
Raised Real Superfood baby food delivery http://www.raisedreal.com/
Sun Basket Organic meal kit delivery service https://sunbasket.com/
Teabox Fresh tea from India and Nepal https://www.teabox.com/
The Farmer’s Dog Human grade, pre-portioned dog food delivery www.thefarmersdog.com
Tovala Countertop steam oven with meal deliveries https://www.tovala.com/
Zume Pizza Robotic pizza delivery https://www.zumepizza.com/
 
HEALTH AND WELLNESS
23 and Me DNA and genetic testing kits www.23andme.com
Aloha Plant-based protein powders and bars https://aloha.com/
Athelas In-home blood diagnostic device to monitor immune system https://athelas.com/
Beam Dental Smart dental care products that can decrease insurance payments https://beam.dental/
Calm Meditation app for sleep and stress reduction https://www.calm.com/
Candid Co. Orthodontist-designed custom clear teeth aligners https://www.candidco.com/
Care/of Personalized daily vitamin packs www.takecareof.com
ClassPass Subscription gym access to many exercise classes via a flat-rate subscription https://classpass.com/
Color Genomics Genetic testing kits https://www.color.com/
FLEX Comfortable tampon alternative https://flexfits.com/
Harry’s Quality men’s shaving products www.harrys.com
Headspace Mediation and minfudlness app https://www.headspace.com/
Helix Human genome testing kits https://www.helix.com/
Heyday Facial care products https://www.heydayskincare.com/
Hum Nutrition Supplements for beauty nutrition https://www.humnutrition.com/
Naked Labs Body scanning smart mirror https://www.nakedlabs.com/
Nootrobox Cognitive supplements to supercharge your body and mind https://hvmn.com/nootrobox
Oars + Alps Men’s skincare products https://www.oarsandalps.com/
Peloton Exercise bike with indoor cycling classes streaming www.onepeloton.com
Prose Custom haircare products https://prosehair.com/
Ripple Foods Dairy-free plant-based milk https://www.ripplefoods.com/
Sana Smart sleep masks https://www.sana.io/
Smile Direct Invisible teeth aligners https://smiledirectclub.com/
The Pill Club Birth control pill delivery https://thepillclub.com/main
Tonal Strength training fitness equipment that atttaches to a wall https://www.tonal.com/
Zeel Massage booking service https://www.zeel.com/
 
HOME
Brandless Brandless everyday products, all with a price of $3 https://brandless.com/
Coravin Wine openers and preservation devices https://www.coravin.com/
Feather Furniture rental marketplace https://www.livefeather.com/
Foxtrot Corner store goods delivery https://foxtrotco.com/
Interior Define Custom made furniture https://www.interiordefine.com/
Joy Interactive smart photo album https://joy.co/
Made Designer furniture https://www.made.com/
Meural Smart art frame https://www.meural.com/
Parachute Home Bedding and bath home goods https://www.parachutehome.com/
The Inside Home furnishing collections https://www.theinside.com/
The Sill Ceramic planters with easy care house plants https://www.thesill.com/
 

Miscellaneous Entertainment & Toys

Barkbox Monthly box of dog toys, treats, & gifts every month. https://www.barkbox.com/
Coinbase Digital currency trading platform https://www.coinbase.com/
Cryptokitties Collectible digital cats https://www.cryptokitties.co/
Eero Provides super-fast and reliable Wi-Fi for the home https://eero.com/
Fanchest Sports gift box https://www.fanchest.com/
H.Bloom Subscription-based luxury flower delivery https://www.hbloom.com/
Hollar Miscellaneous shopping deals at cheap prices https://www.hollar.com/
Journy Travel planning service https://www.gojourny.com/
Kiwi Crate Monthly science, technology, and arts toy delivery https://www.kiwico.com/
littleBits Electronic building blocks to design objects for work and play https://littlebits.com/
Masterclass Online classes taught by world class experts https://www.masterclass.com/
OYO Sports MLB, NFL, NHL collectible minifigures and game sets http://store.oyosports.com/
Paperless Post Online invitations, cards, and flyers http://www.paperlesspost.com
Plastiq Bill payments with credit card rewards https://www.plastiq.com/
Revl Arc 4K smart action camera https://www.revl.com/
Secret Escapes Luxury hotel discount search us.secretescapes.com/current-sales
Skydio A.I. powered self-flying drone https://www.skydio.com/
Spectacles 2 Snapchat video recording sunglasses https://www.spectacles.com/
Superplastic Character-based toy products https://superplastic.co/
Tech Will Save Us Hackable STEM Toys https://www.techwillsaveus.com/

What do you think? We welcome your views on these gift ideas and look forward to hearing about some of your own online gift resources. Please let us know via Twitter: @TTCP_SF.